Manitoba Geocaching Association

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileEdit Profile/Settings   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Deleting an EarthCache log

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ruylopez

PostPosted: Sep 05, 2011 4:58 am    Post subject: Deleting an EarthCache log Reply with quote

I'm new to being an EarthCache owner and want to discuss if it's okay to delete an EarthCache log that someone has submitted.

The log in particular was submitted without any email being sent through my profile. Assuming they might be busy I gave them 48 hours and then sent the cacher an email informing them of additional EarthCache logging requirements and gave them an additional 24 hours to submit any answers before I would delete their log.

I've still received no response to my email or any answers to the additional logging requirements. Am I off base here? Am I right to delete their log? Should I give even more time? (The EarthCache in particular is not in Manitoba and so it is not any Manitoba cachers that are involved here.) Any feedback from other EarthCache owners would be appreciated.
ertyu

PostPosted: Sep 05, 2011 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would give them more than a couple days, but if they don't send the info required or respond to a request for it, the log gets deleted.
Torossi

PostPosted: Sep 06, 2011 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote